top of page

Chapter Forty-Three: Germind


Since starting tomsmusicplace.com, I have discovered some of the greatest music ever. And also in the years since I started the site, I have become friends with some of the most talented human beings, and I am very blessed, but in 2014, I would discover and artist I wasn't quite prepared for. And of all the music I have heard since I lost Mark, this man's music has brought me the greatest peace of mind.

One morning I was taking a train to school. After starting the website, I decided I needed to learn more about how to make HTML websites and took classes at Portland Community College. I got on the train, it was early in the moming, it was around 7 am. I was tired and I sat up front away from everyone behind me and put on my headphones and decided I needed to hear something new, which usually is what I do when I look for new music to promote.

I started scrolling and landed on this album called Antimatter by someone I have never heard of before called Germind. As the music started, I suddenly became very awake and focused and I also started thinking of Mark and how music the music was helping me deal with my everyday struggle of living life without him and it gave me peace of mind.

The music was mesmorizing me and creating a euphoria in me I haven't felt since the moment me and Mark had our last sex in Santa Barbara. I kept listening and I started getting emotional on the bus. I realized that once again, music is healing me from a serious emotional injury and more than that it was motivating me to do more with tomsmusicplace.com.

In the process of doing the website, I felt the best way to help the musicians would be directly contact each of them personally, letting them know I was promoting a project of theirs on tomsmusicplace.com and I would be happy to help promote anything they are needing help with. So in this case, I contacted Germind, and he contacted me back. And we have become great friends. And soon he would be releasing more and more albums, each one beyond incredible and it was at that moment I realized we have in our world a super talented musician but his music has done something way more personal. For those new to Germind, let me tell you exactly how I feel about him.

In a world of superficiality, Germind defies that notion. In 4 years, he has created over 25 albums and EP's and he is just getting started. Germind music speaks to the heart, mind and soul, and it is Tom's Music Place's intention to make sure every man, woman and child knows of his intense, erotic and powerful instrumental masterpieces. Put on a good pair of headphones, leave all your cares behind, and get into a deeper music, otherwise known as Germind music.


Recent Posts
bottom of page