top of page

Chapter Fifty: To My Father, Tom Sr.


Of all the men in the world, I am so glad I get to call you my father. You were always there to make sure our families needs were met. It was you having to get up everyday to go to work to make sure we all got all the food we ate. It was you who earned the money that paid the rent to every house we ever lived in. It was you whose money got us every Christmas gift. It was you who got the money for every piece of clothing I ever got. And it was you working to earn the money for every single thing in my life till I moved out on my own. There were times I was not the greatest son, but you were always the greatest dad.

My life I can say is a happy and a secure one is because of you and all you did to make sure the family was taken care of. Some of the fondest memories of you are of you and I working together and that one time we took a boat trip together. I love you from the bottom of my heart and thank you for being the greatest dad I could ever possibly have.

Your unconditional love was what gave me my wings to fly to the highest places in the sky. I love you, Dad.

Tom.


Recent Posts
bottom of page